They Work For You!

Doncaster Mansion HouseIt is important that local councillors and MPs know about the proposed library closures and how damaging they would be to communities and individuals. They will only find out about it if people write to them, either by email or sending them a letter.

When you write to MPs, you will need to give your address, because sometimes MPs will only respond to letters from their constituents. It is still worth writing to them even if you don’t live in their constituency, however!

Bessacarr

MP: Rosie Winterton (Labour)
E-mail: wintertonr@parliament.uk
Address: House of Commons, London, SW1A 0AA.

Councillor: Paul Coddington (Liberal Democrat)
E-mail: paul.coddington@doncaster.gov.uk

Councillor: Pat Porritt (Liberal Democrat)
E-mail: pat.porritt@doncaster.gov.uk

Councillor: Eric Tatton-Kelly (Liberal Democrat)
E-mail: eric.tatton-kelly@doncaster.gov.uk

Surgeries

Warmsworth

MP: Caroline Flint (Labour)
E-mail: caroline@labourisworking.org
Address: The Labour Party, Meteor House, First Avenue, Hayfield Lane, Auckley, Doncaster, DN9 3GA.

Councillor: Elsie Butler (Labour)
E-mail: elsie.butler@doncaster.gov.uk

Councillor: Georgina Mullis (The Alliance of Independent Members Group)
E-mail: georgina.mullis@doncaster.gov.uk

Councillor: Ray Mullis (The Alliance of Independent Members Group)
E-mail: ray.mullis@doncaster.gov.uk

Surgeries

Wheatley

MP: Rosie Winterton (Labour)
E-mail: wintertonr@parliament.uk
Address: House of Commons, London, SW1A 0AA.

Councillor: Stephen Coddington (Liberal Democrat)
E-mail: stephen.coddington@doncaster.gov.uk

Councillor: Moira Hood (Labour)
E-mail: moira.hood@doncaster.gov.uk

Councillor: Eva Hughes (Labour)
E-mail: eva.hughes@doncaster.gov.uk

Surgeries

You can also write to the Mayor, Peter Davies (English Democrat)
E-mail: themayor@doncaster.gov.uk
Address: Floor 1, Council House, College Road, Doncaster, DN1 3AJ.

Advertisements
This entry was posted in Get Involved and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s